The Appointment Process for vacant positions.


Director from Class B -Justice and Emergency Services

Deborah Badmus                   63 (67.7%)

Kathryn Nunno                      30 (32.3%)

Abstain                                   1 (1.1%)

Total                                       94


Director from Class E – Science and Engineering Technology

That Natalia Kondratieva be elected as Director of Class E of the Membership consisting of the School of Science and Engineering Technology.

In favour (yes)                       54 (79.4%)

Opposed (no)                         14 (20.6%)

Abstain                                   5 (6.8%)

Total                                       73


Director from Class F – Hospitality and Horticultural Science

That Arjun Cheriyath be elected as Director of Class E of the Membership consisting of the School of Hospitality and Horticultural Science.

In favour (yes)                       40 (83.3%)

Opposed (no)                         8 (16.7%)

Abstain                                   1 (2.0%)

Total                                       49


Director from Class G – Business, Information Technology and Management

That Sai Rahul Prasad Nagumantri be elected as Director of Class G of the Membership consisting of the School of Business, Information Technology, and Management.

In favour (yes)                         138 (74.2%)

Opposed (no)                          48 (25.8%)

Abstain                                    12 (6.1%)

Total                                        198



Notice is given to the membership of Durham College Student Assocation that a special membership meeting will be held on April 25, 2022 to elect a member to fill the vacancy in the office left by the 2022 General Election.


The meeting will be held on SimplyVoting. Voting will begin on April 18, 2022 at 9:00 p.m. and will end on April 25, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.



In accordance with a resolution of the Board of Directors, only candidates which have expressed interest in the vacant positions prior to the close of voting for the 2022 General Election will be eligible for nominations.  In accordance with the policy, the following are nominated for the office:


Science and Engineering Technology

Natalia Kondratieva


Hospitality and Horticultural Science

Arjun Cheriyath


Justice and Emergency Services

Deborah Badmus

Kathryn Nunno



A bio will be posted on the ballot and on the DCSA Website no later than April 18, 2022


Dated at Toronto, Ontario this 4th day of April, 2022.



Charles Wilson

Secretary of the Board